Woopra Forums » General Discussion

Woopra Invite Codes on EBay

(13 posts)
  • Started 2 years ago by ebay-hawker
  • Latest reply from pakpoint
  • ebay-hawker
    Member

    I've got a couple of invite codes for Woopra that I'm selling on eBay. They are absolutely legitimate and I guarantee they will work and have never been used before.

    http://tinyurl.com/6nee7g

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • Fredelig
    Member

    HAHA, now this is a sure sign Woopra is on top of the Web 2.0-wagon these days! Will be interesting to see if someone bids high.

    I'm not sure how the staff feels about this though.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • This is actually quite amusing. :-)

    I've talked it over with the team and here are our thoughts:

    • We have absolutely no way of knowing who this is, or who buys it, so even if we didn't like it there is really nothing we could do about it.
    • There are so few of these invite codes actually left that for the ten thousand or so (and growing every day) people waiting for the next batch of approvals (which could be a while), I guess this is a sure fire way to jump straight to monitoring.
    • Scarcity should create some actual monetary value for these things. (I get hundreds of e-mails a day from folks asking for immediate approvals.)

    Now we're actually curious to see how much this sucker is going to go for, so as far as I'm concerned - bid it up baby!

    John P.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • 12 bids so far!!

    Chief Eye Candy Officer
    Posted 2 years ago #
  • floricultor
    Member

    =/ i just want a approval =/
    for the ppl that are waiting, this is maybe the only way to get woopra =B

    too bad i dont have this money lol

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • floricultor
    Member

    18 bids =B

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • Ridge
    Member

    Heck, wish I would have seen this, if it's legit I would have paid double.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • Ridge
    Member

    If you are selling one, post here and I'll buy..

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • If people are selling pre-approved invites on ebay, please check ebay.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • Fredelig
    Member

    That link is not working, Lorelle.

    (Luckily I have the codes I need. I'm just curious...)

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • knut
    Member

    @Johnn P. If you bought it yourself then you would know who that is. And you should maybe consider selling a few invites yourself? Then you could buy new servers and give away inivites.

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • fedmich
    Member

    Hmmm, interesting the bid ended Bidders: 6 Bids:22 for $21.50

    Posted 2 years ago #
  • pakpoint
    Member

    This is a dirty game, Actually this will be a bad fame for Woorpa as when people will start selling the fake invitation codes on the ebay or so. You should either go for approvals by yourself or sell your own code by your self.

    Posted 2 years ago #

RSS feed for this topic

Reply

You must log in to post.