Have a question?

How to Manage Packages

Changing packages in Woopra is easy and instantaneous

  1. Go to the Members’ Area
  2. Click on the Upgrade button next to the website you would like to manage
  3. Click on the desired package to expand the package information & payment methods
  4. Click on the Update Subscription button

Upgrading from Basic (free)

When upgrading from the Basic (free) package to any other package, your preferred method of payment will be charged and your website will be instantly upgraded to the package you chose. Note that if your account has any available credit, that will be used before your payment method is charged.

Upgrading from one paid package to another

When upgrading from one paid package to another, a prorated amount of the current package will be credited to your account. Then Woopra will charge you for the new package that you’ve chosen, taking first from the account credit and then the remainder from your preferred billing method. This all happens instantly so that you can switch between packages without waiting.

Example 1

If you signed up for the Startup ($79.95) package on March 1st and on March 16th decided to upgrade to Small Business ($199.95), then your account will be credited $39.98 because you used half of the Startup package. After this Woopra will bill you for the Small Business package. It will first use the $39.98 credit on your account and then charge your preferred payment method $159.97.

Downgrading from one paid package to another

When downgrading from one paid package to another, Woopra will issue a prorated credit to your account and then immediately switch your site to the desired package. The credit remaining on your account will be used first, after which your preferred payment method will be charged for the new package amount.

Example 2

If you signed up for the Small Business ($199.95) package on June 1st and on June 20th decided to change to Startup ($79.95), then your account will be credited $66.65 because you used 2/3 of the Small Business package. After this Woopra will bill you for the Startup package. It will first use the $66.65 credit on your account and then charge your preferred payment method $13.31.

Example 3

If you signed up for the Small Business ($199.95) package on May 1st and on May 10th decided to change to Startup ($79.95), then your account will be credited $133.30 because you used 1/3 of the Small Business package. After this Woopra will bill you for the Startup package. Because the amount of credit on the account exceeds the cost of the Startup package, your credit card will not be billed. Instead the credit remaining on the account will change from $133.30 to $53.35.

Downgrading from a paid package to Basic (free)

When downgrading from a paid package to Basic (free), Woopra will issue a prorated credit to your account and then immediately switch your site to Basic (free). This credit cannot be refunded but can be used to pay for other packages on other websites on the same account.

Need any help? Contact our Data Jedis